STARTUP AFRICA

StartUp Africa Web

STARTUP AFRIKA STRENGTHENS NEW COOPERATIONS BETWEEN AFRICAN AND BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG ACTORS.

At the event Startup Africa From July 27-29, 2021 in Lagos, Nigeria, over 50 founders and social entrepreneurs had the opportunity to pitch their ideas and innovations, the chance to win funding of up to 10.000 euros and thereby initiate new cooperations between Africa and Baden-Württemberg.
 
Start-ups, founders and social entrepreneurs play a key role in shaping economic relations between Africa and Baden-Württemberg: their innovative ideas can provide groundbreaking impulses for social and ecological transformations of the future. Equal and collaborative partnerships at heart and eye level are firmly anchored in the UN Agenda 17 with Sustainable Development Goal No. 2030.

StartUp Africa is a component of the cross-departmental Africa in View initiative, with which the Baden-Württemberg state government wants to strengthen the cooperation between African and Baden-Württemberg actors. In order to demonstrate the possibilities that lie in deepening African-Baden-Württemberg cooperation, the Baden-Württemberg State Ministry organized a meeting at the Arnold Bergstraesser Institute for Cultural Studies Research Study commissioned. The creation of the Africa in Focus initiative was initiated by Baden-Württemberg Development Cooperation Council (REZ) accompanied, who in his Expert paper provides central recommendations for new and equal partnerships of the future. With the Baden-Württemberg Development Cooperation Foundation (SEZ), the State Ministry of Baden-Württemberg and Lead Africa International StartUp Africa is organized by experienced actors in international partnership work who already have broad networks in African-Baden-Württemberg cooperation and can establish new contacts.

Background information on the StartUp Africa event can be found here.

YOUR CONTACT PERSON

LENA WIMMER

Communication team leader

Calendar of Events

news

Press

Newsletter

About Us

Team

Jobs & Careers

Foundation mission

History

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

support group

Topics

Global Commune

Africa Forum #Changing the Narrative

Partnership Center

World:Citizens asked!

project funding

Economy

Projects

Bworks!

Mindchangers

BW-Burundi partnership

Act fairly

Future fashion

School and global learning

To connect

Funded projects

World shop directory Baden-Württemberg

Network map for Baden-Württemberg

Media Library

Photo and video gallery

Exhibition rental

SEZ publications

Donate

StartUp Afrika

Start Up Afrika
StartUp Afrika stärkt neue Kooperationen zwischen afrikanischen und baden-württembergischen Akteur*innen.

Beim Event StartUp Afrika vom 27.- 29. Juli 2021 in Lagos, Nigeria, haben über 50 Gründer*innen und Sozialunternehmer*innen die Gelegenheit, ihre Ideen und Innovationen zu pitchen, die Chance, eine Förderung von bis zu 10.000 Euro zu gewinnen und dadurch neue Kooperationen zwischen Afrika und Baden-Württemberg zu initiieren. Alle Informationen zum Event und zur Anmeldung für StartUp Afrika finden Sie hier.

Start-ups, Gründer*innen und Sozialunternehmer*innen spielen eine Schlüsselrolle in der Gestaltung der wirtschaftlichen Beziehungen zwischen Afrika und Baden-Württemberg: Ihre innovativen Ideen können richtungsweisende Impulse für soziale und ökologische Transformationen der Zukunft geben. Gleichberechtigte und kollaborative Partnerschaften auf Herz- und Augenhöhe sind mit dem Sustainable Development Goal Nr. 17 fest in der UN Agenda 2030 verankert.

StartUp Afrika ist ein Baustein der ressortübergreifenden Initiative Afrika im Blick, mit der die baden-württembergische Landesregierung die Kooperation von afrikanischen und baden-württembergischen Akteur*innen verstärken möchte. Um aufzuzeigen, welche Möglichkeiten in der Vertiefung der afrikanisch-baden-württembergischen Zusammenarbeit liegen, hatte das Staatsministerium Baden-Württemberg beim Arnold-Bergstraesser-Institut für kulturwissenschaftliche Forschung eine Studie in Auftrag gegeben. Die Entstehung der Initiative Afrika im Blick wurde vom Rat für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg (REZ) begleitet, der in seinem Expert*innenpapier zentrale Empfehlungen für neue und gleichberechtige Partnerschaften der Zukunft gibt. Mit der Stiftung Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg (SEZ), dem Staatsministerium Baden-Württemberg und Lead Africa International wird StartUp Afrika von erfahrenen Akteur*innen der internationalen Partnerschaftsarbeit organisiert, die bereits über breite Netzwerke in der afrikanisch-baden-württembergischen Kooperation verfügen und neue Kontakte herstellen können.



Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Lena Wimmer Web

Lena Wimmer

  • Projektentwicklung & Strategie
  • 0711 210 29 70